11/03/15: Promotion: Free Microplate Reader Upgrade

NOTE: THIS OFFER HAS NOW ENDED. Get in touch if you are interested in Molecular Devices products. For a limited time (ending March 20th 2015), receive a free, one-class upgrade with the purchase of a multi-mode microplate reader. Purchase the SpectraMax® M2 and receive a free upgrade to the SpectraMax M2e with both top and bottom read heads. Purchase the SpectraMax M2e and…

Details

11/03/15: Webinar: Novel technologies for ion channel assay development

Webinar: Novel technologies for high-throughput ion channel assay development March 25, 2015  8:00 PDT | 11:00 EDT | 15:00 GMT Developing an in vitro Tl+ flux assay for potassium channel agonist identification Presenter: Chiu-Fai Man, Sr. RA II, Cubist Pharmaceuticals, Inc. Potassium ion channels are responsible for cell membrane potential homeostasis. Potassium channel dysfunction and…

Details

03/10714: Stem Cell Imaging eBook

Molecular Devices have produced a very useful eBook that provides an overview of several different imaging applications involving stem cells. The book is itself nine pages and includes many links to further content, such more application notes, webinars and posters. Some of the subjects covered: High-content imaging of stem cell expansion and differentiation Multiplexed hepatotoxicity and…

Details

29/08/14: Detect Proteins Like a Pro

Here is a link for downloading a Free eBook showing how Molecular Devices instrumentation will enable you to detect proteins like a pro. Applications supporting protein detection include: Western  Blotting—scan blots weeks later GFP Transfection—measure cell confluence prior to transfection IMAP Kinase Assay—sensitive FP and TR-FRET detection HTRF Assay—versatility of multiple detection modes ELISA—compact footprint…

Details